Annual Awards Evening – November 2018

The Annual Awards Evening will take place on Friday 23 November 2018 @ The Stadium of Light.

This is a fantastic night to celebrate our athletes performances over the September 2017 to July 2018 season.  Awards will be given to all squads (see list below for last years winners).

The Awards Evening will take place on Friday 23 November 2018 @ The Stadium of Light.  The evening will start at 6.00pm for reception drinks in the Magic Moments Bar and will run through until midnight.  The awards will commence at 7.00pm in the Montgomery Suite and a 3 course meal will be served.  The evening will be hosted by Andy Sixsmith and a DJ will follow the awards.


Roasted red pepper & tomato soup with fresh bread & herb croutons.

Thyme butter roasted breast of chicken with a white wine sauce, seasonal potatoes & vegetables

or Mediterranean vegetable & mozzarella strudel – basil cream

Strawberry tart with chantilly cream & coulis

Freshly brewed coffee & mints


Tickets will cost:

Swimmers – £15.00

Siblings – £20.00

Adults – £25.00

Tickets will be on sale on Monday 15 October 2018, please see Michelle or email if you require any further information.


Last Years Award Winners:

Most Improved Athlete – 2017

Bronze – Aaron McGee

Silver – Daniel Hewitt

Gold – Yanaika Roberts

Platinum – William Taylor

AGD – Millie Foster

Performance – Jay Manners

Masters – Mark Robinson & Imogen Fife

Athlete of the Year – 2017

Bronze – Frankie Jackson

Silver – Patricija Lapina

Gold – Isabelle Abraham

Platinum – Jimmy McGuire

AGD – Caitlin Cambrook

Performance – Zak Logue

Masters – Dave Hills

Silver Cups were also awarded to the following:

Male Athlete of the Year – Adam Taylor

Female Athlete of the Year – Freya Rayner

Para Athlete of the Year – Matthew Wylie

Performance of the Year – Freya Rayner


Certificates of achievements were also given to athletes who qualified for N&D’s, NER’s & Nationals.